Isolation Drills #16-30

“Isolation Drills” has continued to bring me within a socially-distanced proximity of Philadelphia-area musicians. These awesome artists have spoken about what it means to be a musician right now during the COVID-19 pandemic. I snap the portraits and the words are directly from the artists. Thirty have been published so far (with 50+ more being worked on!). Visit my page on my website here to see a gallery and visit MAGNET Magazine here to read each one here. 


Isolation Drills #1-15

In a series for MAGNET Magazine called “Isolation Drills,” Philadelphia-area musicians speak about what it means to be an artist right now during the COVID-19 pandemic. Portraits are taken by me and the words are directly from the artists. Fifteen have been published so far. Visit my page on my website here to see a gallery and visit MAGNET Magazine here to read each one here. There are many more to come!


Welcome to 2020

2019 had a lot of great music milestones, including photographing The Rolling Stones and getting portraits with some bucket list artists like Amanda Palmer. Some links to photos of some of the finest show and portrait moments of 2019 that have appeared at MAGNET Magazine are below (not in any particular order):

*The Rolling Stones: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/08/19/live-review-the-rolling-stones-philadelphia-july-23-2019/

*Pylon Reenactment Society: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/01/16/pylon-reenactment-society-thick-and-kag-kick-off-the-new-year-in-brooklyn/

*Amanda Palmer: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/04/28/live-review-amanda-palmer-philadelphia-april-6-2019/

*Angelique Kidjo: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/05/06/live-review-angelique-kidjo-princeton-n-j-april-12-2019/

*Sharon Van Etten: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/02/13/sharon-van-etten-reminds-us-today-that-she-is-a-force-to-be-reckoned-with/

*Michael Stipe and Patti Smith: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/05/09/live-review-michael-stipe-patti-smith-new-york-city-april-13-2019/

*Le Butcherettes: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/03/10/le-butcherettes-rock-philadelphia-hard-loving-all-and-serving-all/

*Eyelids: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/02/20/manly-indie-supergroup-eyelids-bring-a-taste-of-portlandia-to-philadelphia/

*Solid Sound: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/08/08/live-review-solid-sound-festival-north-adams-ma-june-28-30-2019/

*Filthy Friends: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/06/28/live-review-filthy-friends-dressy-bessy-philadelphia-may-21-2019/

*L7http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/07/09/fast-and-frightening-the-re-formed-l7-is-still-a-rockin-machine/

*NON-COMM Portraits: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/06/17/non-comm-2019-the-portraits-amanda-palmer-wives-rodrigo-y-gabriela-cherry-glazerr-lula-wiles-kt-tunstall-and-more/

*XPoNential Portraits: http://magnetmagazine.com/2019/08/30/xponential-music-festival-2019-the-portraits-dawes-amy-ray-the-war-and-treaty-kathleen-edwards-and-more/


Using Format